About the executive committee

The Executive Committee is a group of volunteers appointed by the Association at each annual meeting and consists of at least twelve elected representatives each to serve for a period of one year (unless they cease to be a Clerk).

The composition of the Executive was revised at the AGM in May 2014 and now comprises of a Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Minutes Secretary, Membership Secretary, Communications Officer, Website Manager, Programme Coordinator and (at least) one representative from each of the four geographical areas of Essex (Mid, West, South and North East) plus a representative from Southend and a representative from Thurrock, and any other geographical areas that the Executive Committee deems fit. In addition, a representative for Academies is elected.

The Executive Committee holds meetings at least termly and often twice a term; agendas and minutes of those meetings are on the right.

If you would like to become involved with the Executive, or have any suggestions or issues that you would like to raise at Executive meetings, ideas for briefing papers or inclusions for the website, please contact the ECA Secretary, Sue Leek at sueleek@btinternet.com